View Full Version : Guess who's in at #8 in MSN for "SEO"
Guess who's at #8 in msn.co.za for "seo"....
http://search.msn.co.za/results.aspx?q=seo&FORM=QBHP
Well right now it Koz's blog, so a big hats off to her.... :yeah:
The MSN serps are very interesting though. The above url is for "world searches" but as you can see there's a strong localisation filter there - but then again seo-guy.com is there are #6 of 5 million search results, so it's not just SA sites that are competing in this result.
I know MSN is an eccentric search engine, but I think it's one of our best resullts for competitive searches in the short time that we've been up and running.
Well done everone!
Cheers,
Paz.
Chatmaster
08-26-2006, 08:38 PM
Koz! Hats of great job! :)
Thanks guys, I couldn't have done it without your help and advice. :cheers:
I'm sure we can only improve from here
nice one koz
ddnt realise you were the owner
ddnt realise you were the owner
haha I'm sure koz will be flattered to hear you say that!
She's in charge of the SEO campaign for this domain and it's going very well.
It's interesting that MSN has picked up that blog though and not the home page for example. MSN normally puts a strong emphasis on the home page, so I don't know what's happened here. I'm guessing that it's because of all the different forum signatures that point to the blog.
nice one koz
ddnt realise you were the owner
LOL... I wish! Like Paz says, I do the SEO.
who owns the site then? :)
who owns the site then? :)
Well it's not me, I'm just here for the good ****.. LOL
:naughty:
Shall we take bets on who the owner is? Then we can find out where he's keeping all the good ****! :shhh:
surely you guys must know who owns it
you didnt become moderators by magic ;)
Blazingpie
09-28-2006, 06:15 AM
surely you guys must know who owns it
you didnt become moderators by magic ;)
Dont think we really know, I mean, the **** here is pretty good...
wtf?
****..whats all the talk about ****..LOL
This a south african thing?
We get lots of spam here, and after thoroughly researching the sites, we delete the post and ban the spammer for the benefit of our beloved members... such as yourself Glen!
whats that got to do with the price of cheese? :P
Who owns the domain then? digital-m.co.za ? (serious for 4 minutes please!!)
Ah well I was going to let the real owner introduce himself, but he's away. It's Daniel (http://forums.digital-m.co.za/member.php?u=28).
daniel
09-30-2006, 07:16 PM
Hey Guys
Seems i caught the back end of this Dirty talk, seems the mods spend their days deleting and banning users, i suppose thats the "negative" you have to deal with when the site gets bigger.
Paz, im back from Holiday now, was excellent,
Trying to catch up on all the posts, seems like 5 days away in this environment is enough to leave me way behind.
Anyway, how is all.
Daniel
salmo
10-02-2006, 02:21 PM
:cool: Hiya Daniel
vBulletin® v3.8.2, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.